Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00
Transcript

Transvaginal Uterine Suspension with Dermal Allograft

I have presented this worldwide and have taught this surgery for over 25 years. Take a peek on how I do things.

Transvaginal Uterine Suspension is a skill most OBGYNs did not get trained in. Today’s resident will probably not get to do one of these and it is the Urogyn Fellow who gets the exposure to do these. If there is a prolapse of uterus down the vagina to show itself as a visible cervix at the introitis then a hysterectomy was usually done. Vaginal hysterectomy is the preferred approach in most cases. Nowadays, a laparoscopic approach with lots of tummy holes are done.

I want to show another option available for those who want to do an outpatient uterine suspension using a Dermal Allograft. I use the sacrospinous ligaments bilaterally as my anchor sites to secure a cadaver dermal graft that has been sutured to the cervix. This is a wonderful solution if there is also a significant cystocele present. In fact, if there is a cystocele and a rectocele to repair, I can attach the cervix to the dermal graft then suspend those to the SSL from the anterior and posterior approaches. Success rates are high and morbidity is low. This video shows you a case where I cut the shape of the dermis by hand. I will show one at a later date showing a pre-cut dermis called VNew.

I hope you have enjoyed this newsletter and have learned some new things to help your practice. I always welcome your input and inquiries. Email me directly. Tell your colleagues of this resource on Cosmetic Gynecology.

This is a great solution for patients who do not want a hysterectomy.

Many other pelvic reconstruction videos using augmented repair techniques are found on my Gynflix Online e-Learning platforms that you can join. A major upgrade is just around the corner for Gynflix. Be sure to subscribe.

Red Alinsod, MD (red@alinsodinstitute.com, www. alinsodinstitute.com,www.gynflix.com)Social Media:

Follow my Social Media adventures below as I educate and entertain every week. Join me on Instagram as VageniusMD.

Instagram: VageniusMD

FB: Vagenius - Red Alinsod, MD

TicTok: VageniusMD

Websites:

Alinsod Institute

Gynflix

DALLAS OFFICE
Alinsod Institute Dallas
Women’s Wellness Institute of Dallas
Preston Sherry Plaza
8201 Preston Road Suite 520
Dallas TX 75225
Phone: 945-900-7576
Contact:
Dr. Red Alinsod: red@gynflix.com


LAS VEGAS OFFICE
Alinsod Institute Las Vegas
2990 W. Horizon Ridge Parkway, Suite 100
Henderson, NV 89074
Phone: 945-900-7576
Contact:
Dr. Red Alinsod: red@gynflix.com

Share

Share Cosmetic Gynecology Newsletter

Cosmetic Gynecology Newsletter is a reader-supported publication. To receive new posts and support my work, consider becoming a free or paid subscriber.

Discussion about this podcast

Cosmetic Gynecology Newsletter
The Vagenius
30 years of Cosmetic Gynecology pearls from Red Alinsod, MD. Content from Substack's Cosmetic Gynecology Newsletter and www.gynflix.com.