Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00
Transcript

Radiosurgery 101 for the Gynecologic Surgeon: Full Length and some History

The Full Treatise on what Radiosurgery can accomplish in Cosmetic Gynecology. And a bit of history on how it spread worldwide.

I first released a short version of this video over two years ago in May of 2022. I only had a few hundred subscribers at that time and this Cosmetic Gynecology Newsletter was only one month old (first announcement and publication was April 17, 2022). Now I have close to 200,000 subscribers and most of them have not seen that video. So here it is in its full length version. About 20 minutes long. Radiofrequency is truly a remarkable tool and I feel it is the undisputed best tool for Cosmetic Gynecologic Surgery.

This video goes along very well with the launch of Gynflix 2.0 and the hundreds of RF surgeries shown in exceptional detail using radiosurgical tools.

Red Alinsod, MD (red@gynflix.com, 945-900-7510)

A Brief History of Radiosurgery for Cosmetic Gynecology

I first started teaching radio surgery in 2005 and have been fortunate to teach some of the world’s leaders in this field. Here I am in Laguna Beach in my original procedure room with the original Ellman on the top right of the photo. I had a ConMed standard cautery unit right under it. They both still work!
Here I am over 15 years ago, with lots more hair, at my own CAVS meeting (Congress on Aesthetic Vulvovaginal Surgery) and demonstrating refined RF surgery. I went to Poland and introduced radio surgery to my dear friend Rafal Kuzlik, MD. I went to India and Thailand and the Philippines. I traveled to Brazil, Australia, London, Scotland, Cannes, Monaco, Dubai, and did lots of demos and showed my videos. I spoke about it at congresses all around the world and in the US.
I used this picture in many lectures and many teaching sessions to show how little the lateral thermal spread of RF was (on the far right) compared with Diode laser on the left and standard cautery in the middle. When I took this picture Ellman International was the only game in town. I used it exclusively for over a decade and a half. Take a look at those tips.
Today’s undisputed best RF surgical device is made by Soniquence. Alan Ellman started both Ellman International and Soniquence.
Rf Generator Brochure 2
2.58MB ∙ PDF file
Download
Download
The fine tip on the right is the CORE for ultra precise surgery. The small ball is the best for tissue shrinkage and bulk reduction of tissue.
Alan Ellman. The guy who started Ellman, sold it, waited a bit, then recreated his genius with Soniquence.
Bill Bernstein was the guy who ran the Ellman division when it was independent. He sent me all around the world to showcase what it can do for Cosmetic Gynecology. Ellman was bought by Cynosure, ran into the ground by Cynosure and was treated like a stepchild. Bill then reconnected with Alan Ellman and became the CEO of Soniquence. He sold me my Soniquence.
I taught Michael Goodman, MD, how to use the original Ellman Surgitron. He wrote a textbook and taught many doctors on how to do the RF surgeries in his own teaching program in Northern California. His Fellow, Michael Reed, MD, shown here, liked my Gynflix videos and my textbook and now represents Soniquence in its teaching program. He has his own independent surgical teaching program in conjunction with my good friend Carolyn Delucia.
From about 2005 to 2022 I had the privilege to demonstrate radio surgery to hundreds of surgeons. Some spent personal time with me in Laguna Beach including Dr. Juan Carlos Diazcadena from Phoenix and Dr. Eser Agar from Istanbul.
This was my Team that pampered all the visiting doctors. Thank you Eunice, Cindy, Marisa, and Diane. A huge thanks to Maria Islas who had retired and missed out on the photo op.
My dear Fellow, Dr. Alex Bader, honored me with a Lifetime Contribution in Cosmetic Gynecology award in May 2017. He was one of my very first Fellows and has gone on to be the undisputed leader in Cosmetic Gynecology for Europe and beyond. Bravo Alex. I will see you in Istanbul for your 8th World Congress for the European Society of Aesthetic Gynecology.
2017 was a big year as the textbook “Female Cosmetic Genital Surgery” was also released that detailed the radio surgical techniques I had developed and shared. Thank you Christine Hamori and Paul Banwell for the Editorial leadership.
This is The Book to get if you have an interest in Cosmetic Gynecology.
Rafak Kuzlik, MD, from Warsaw, Poland, one of the finest Cosmetic Gynecologic surgeons in the world, has been a tremendous force in the advancement of precision RF surgery. We have done two TV shows together in Warsaw and continue to collaborate to this day on improving techniques and outcomes. He is a brilliant and humble surgeon. His teaching program is the finest in Eastern Europe.
Suleyman Eserdag, MD, was instrumental in spreading the gospel of radio surgery in Turkey and all over the world. Suleyman taught in Europe, Middle East, and Asia. His teaching program is renown for its quality.
It was at this ISCG 2017 Congress where I first showed an earlier version of this Radiosurgical video to a very interested audience. This Mother Of All Congresses meets every Spring in Fort Lauderdale, FL.
Now the textbook and techniques are in Chinese, Spanish, Polish and English!
In November of this year I will travel to India and teach courses with my amazing Fellow Sejal Ajmera, MD. She is truly an amazing surgeon, leader, innovator, teacher, and friend. We will teach radio surgery and laser skills to an entire subcontinent. Sejal is very impressive and unstoppable.
Go to this Index of my Surgeries on www.gynflix.com and view several hundred detailed 4k cases. You will learn a ton.

For more Radiosurgical Training join Gynflix.com

Click here for Silver Subscription: Gynflix Subscription

Contact Suzette Peterson at ‭(909) 374-1000‬ or email her at sette.peterson@gmail.com if you are interested in Fellows Gold Subscription.

If you want to go directly to O-Shot/Clitoxin and Vampire training go here: Runels CMA

I love hearing from my Fellows, Grads, subscribers. Text or email me. I answer questions from all around the world!

My Three Newsletters:

For the Lay Public and Medical Professionals: Feminine Wellness Newsletter

For Medical Professionals: Cosmetic Gynecology Newsletter

For Surgeons: Subscribe to the Labiaplasty Newsletter:

Social Media:

Follow my Social Media adventures below as I educate and entertain every week. Join me on Instagram as VageniusMD. I have around 70,000 subscribers to this Cosmetic Gynecology Newsletter and I am hopeful you help me get that many on IG!

Instagram: VageniusMD

FB: Vagenius - Red Alinsod, MD

TicTok: VageniusMD

Websites:

Alinsod Institute

Gynflix

DALLAS OFFICE
Alinsod Institute Dallas
Women’s Wellness Institute of Dallas
Preston Sherry Plaza
8201 Preston Road Suite 520
Dallas TX 75225
Phone: 945-900-7510
Contact:
Dr. Red Alinsod: red@gynflix.com

Cosmetic Gynecology Newsletter is a reader-supported publication. To receive new posts and support my work, consider becoming a free or paid subscriber.

Thanks for reading Cosmetic Gynecology Newsletter! This post is public so feel free to share it.

Share

Leave a comment

Discussion about this podcast

Cosmetic Gynecology Newsletter
The Vagenius
30 years of Cosmetic Gynecology pearls from Red Alinsod, MD. Content from Substack's Cosmetic Gynecology Newsletter and www.gynflix.com.