Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00

Paid episode

The full episode is only available to paid subscribers of Cosmetic Gynecology Newsletter

Gynecologic Photography for Dummies

Presented at the 2023 International Association of Stem Cell & Regenerative Medicine meeting in India. They wondered how the heck I get the best pictures. So I show them my secrets taught since 2005.

I do alot of teaching of labial and vaginal surgeries as well as non-surgical procedures such as ThermiVa and O-Shot. You can be the best surgeon, do tons of cases, but if no one ever sees your results you are back to Base 1. The patient will judge you by your pictures and you are only as good as your pictures in their eyes. Crappy pictures equates to crappy surgeon. That is just the way it is. The #1 thing patients look at are the pictures on your website so up your game and watch this short 20 minute video on how I do things on the cheap. You do not need the expensive toys for GYN Photography. This is the intro video I use to teach my Alinsod Fellows. I typically will show this video and then go on to live models and practice what I preach with each student doctor using their own cameras. Or they borrow mine. I teach them how to talk to the patient, help them get over their nerves and shaky hands, and guide their routines to quick, professional, and beautiful Before and After sets. You are only as good as your photo sets! Check out my sets on www.alinsodinstitute.com. It is in the middle of a rebuild so take a peek as we grow.

Red Alinsod, MD (red@gynflix.com, www.gynflix.com)

This post is for paid subscribers

Cosmetic Gynecology Newsletter
The Vagenius
30 years of Cosmetic Gynecology pearls from Red Alinsod, MD. Content from Substack's Cosmetic Gynecology Newsletter and www.gynflix.com.