Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00

ISCG 2024 Memories and FemXHa for Lichen Sclerosus

Great times reconnecting with friends. Presented this on March 9, 2024 at the International Society of Cosmetogynecology in Fort Lauderdale, Florida. A European and American perspective.

ISCG came and went with a BANG! Superb Congress you all must go to next March! Kudos to Team Pelosi for an astounding meeting. Proud to be part of this Congress.

We had a special session on Lichen Sclerosus (LS) and the various treatments available. I was lucky enough to have the European perspective from talks given by my friends Max Brambilla and Katerina Ghoukovi. I summarized their presentations given at last year’s AMMC 2023 in Monaco and show it in this talk. What follows is my personal approach to management of acute LS flares and long term suppression of outbreaks. This is not taught in Residency or Fellowships in the US!

l share my experience with non-cross linked Hyaluronic Acid mixed with PRP in a kit called FemXHA PRO. The best off-the-shelf product to use for calming down a Lichen storm! FemXHA PRO has also been used for vulvar atrophy, vaginal dryness, vulvar plumping and labia majora lifting because it works and because it it affordable for both provider and patients. As an adjunct to non-cross linked HA in FemXHA PRO is the soon coming launch of FemXHA XL. It is the cross-linked (XL) version that will give even longer lasting effects, similar to Juvederm Voluma, but at less than one quarter the price for the injector! Did I just get your attention?! I will cover this in a separate newsletter once available.

Enjoy the presentation and look into FemXHA line of products (www.femxha.com).

I will share my memories of ISCG 2024 in this and the next few Newsletters with photos I took. I will also share my two other lectures (Clitoral Reduction and Medial Clitoral Hood Reduction, LightScalpel for Cosmetic Gynecologic Surgery). This current newsletter will be free for all but the next couple newsletters will be for subscribers only. So go and subscribe now! $10 a month is really inexpensive and so worthwhile! Better yet, subscribe to Gynflix and get all three of my newsletters at no additional cost. Cosmetic Gynecology Newsletter is your one place to keep up to date with all things Cosmetic Gynecology. I do the traveling and inquiring for you.

Red Alinsod, MD (red@gynflix.com, www.alinsodinstitute.com, www.gynflix.com)

For those of you who were at ISCG 2024 email me (red@gynflix.com) and I will send you a SmugMug link to the pictures.

Some highlights from ISCG 2024 below:

ISCG Selfies coming soon!

Social Media:

Follow my Social Media adventures below as I educate and entertain every week. I will integrate my Newsletters with Social Media and Podcasts. I just launched all my “Vagenius” handles so they are new and at the early stage of growth. Tell your friends and colleagues and help me grow my audience.

Instagram: VageniusMD

FB: Vagenius - Red Alinsod, MD

TicTok: VageniusMD

Contact Red Alinsod, MD

Alinsod Institute: https://alinsodinstitute.com/

Gynflix: https://www.gynflix.com

DALLAS OFFICE
Alinsod Institute Dallas
Women’s Wellness Institute of Dallas
Preston Sherry Plaza
8201 Preston Road Suite 520
Dallas TX 75225
Phone: 945-900-7576
Secondary: 214-442-0055
EFax: 949-315-3076
Contact:
Dr. Alinsod: red@gynflix.com


LAS VEGAS OFFICE
Alinsod Institute Las Vegas
Aesthetic Revolution Las Vegas
9130 W Post Road Suite 100
Las Vegas NV 89148
Phone: 945-900-7576
Secondary Phone: 702-360-6686
Dr. Alinsod: red@gynflix.com

Cosmetic Gynecology Newsletter is a reader-supported publication. To receive new posts and support my work, consider becoming a free or paid subscriber.

Share Cosmetic Gynecology Newsletter

Share

0 Comments
Cosmetic Gynecology Newsletter
The Vagenius
30 years of Cosmetic Gynecology pearls from Red Alinsod, MD. Content from Substack's Cosmetic Gynecology Newsletter and www.gynflix.com.